Executive Board

Our Executive Board

The officers are elected by the League’s membership for a one-year term at the League’s May meeting. The Executive Board meets monthly.

President – Roshon Thomas
Duties: The President is the authorized leader of the chapter. She maintains unity and harmony within the chapter and directs officers, committees, and members toward common goals.

Vice President – Audra Gerger
Duties: The Vice President is the chapter host and primary assistant to the president. She is in charge of hospitality, working hand-in-hand with the Hospitality Committee; she makes reservations/coordinates with the caterer/facility for the meeting each month.

Secretary – Renee Crayton
Duties: The Secretary is the transcriber of the chapter meetings and correspondence.

Treasurer – Kimberly Johnson
Duties: The Treasurer is responsible for all chapter money and is custodian of the financial records. She advises the chapter regarding finances and budget matters.

The Executive Board Selection Process

Determining the Nominating Committee

  • Consists of three members.
  • Elected by the membership no later than March 31.

Nominating Committee Duties

  • Nominates one or more candidates for each office to be filled.
  • Presents a slate of candidates to the membership at the May meeting.

Election Rules

  • All officers are elected by majority member vote in May by secret ballot to serve for one year or until their successors are elected.
  • Their term of office is for the new ABWA year beginning August 1.
  • No member can serve more than two consecutive full terms in the same office.

Our Monthly League Meeting

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
11:30am – 1:00pm

The meeting is free.

909 Commercial Street NE
Conyers, GA 30012